Final Note of Appreciation

I want to acknowledge one last time all the hard work that most of you have put into making your experience in English class a productive one. I appreciate it. It has been a pleasure and a real privilege to have been your English teacher this term even if you know that you could have put more energy and effort into this class. I appreciate every single one of you not for your A+ papers but for who you are as a person. I want to wish all of you a very successful Spring term and beyond.

12th Graders: your final essay will become available on turnitin.com as soon as I am done with them. 10th period class is all done–do you can view the comments and grades right now. I’ll send out an email when I am done with the rest of them.

Return the book to my mailbox in room 601. MAKE SURE YOU PUT YOUR NAME ON A PIECE OF PAPER AND ENCLOSE IT WITH THE BOOK. OTHERWISE, I WILL NOT BE ABLE TO DETERMINE WHOSE BOOK IT IS THAT SHOWS UP IN THE MAILBOX, AND YOU MAY BE HOUNDED FOR A BOOK THAT YOU HAVE ALREADY RETURNED.

And now, here’s what you’ve all been waiting for (or not). Enjoy and spread it on social media like you spread the flu in school. 🙂

Note: If you watch it on youtube itself, you will have the option to click on the Show More tab to see the lyrics.
Feel free to leave comments here to make this a bit more of an interactive leave-taking.

About Dr. Mandler's English Homework Blog

This blog is dedicated to announcements of various kinds to Dr. Mandler's sophomore and senior English students at Stuyvesant High School.
This entry was posted in Ninth Grade, Twelfth Grade. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment